Silly Songs

A little story to make you laugh:

My dad always made up silly songs about people or things. There was always a silly rhyme with my name in it, or a change of lyrics to a familiar song… something you wouldn’t think my dad would do, but he did.

Well, I’ve carried on the tradition and seem to always be making up songs about the kids. Each one has had a certain one that I sang over and over to them when they were little.

This morning, I made up a silly song for LB. I was tickling her back as she was lying on the floor and singing, “I love my little LB-grace, I love her pretty little face.” And she sang back to me, “And I not a pony.”

Leave a Reply

