Ahhhh… Sleep!

First of all, an apology to my friends who have just had or are just getting ready to have babies. Perhaps you shouldn’t read any further…

Because I want to talk about the joys of sleep! LB just got the boot from our bedroom into the girls’ room. And, oh, what bliss! To have the whole bed to ourselves again. To sleep without being awakened by a whining or rolling baby. To get up in the middle of the night to go potty and be able to get back into bed without a baby having rolled over into your spot. These are blessings that I had forgotten about.

I love cosleeping. I love the family bed. But right now, I love that it is over!

(Look for a post in the near future where I bemoan the fact that my baby is growing up. But for right now, I just want to enjoy my sleep!)

One thought on “Ahhhh… Sleep!

  1. I wait with anticapation your future email !!!! LOL Sleep is NOT over-rated like some say, but a very needed part of physical and mental healing. Enjoy it while you have it.

Leave a Reply

