I know where I’ll be for the next 20 years…

I was walking this morning and my thoughts strayed to a 14-year-old boy I know whose mom and I are not, in the words of Anne of Green Gables, kindred spirits. For some reason, I thought about what would happen, in-law wise, if he ended up marrying LW. “It’s possible. LW’s 10 and he’s 14. That’s only a 4 year difference.”

Then, woah, it hit me. See, this “boy” looks like a man. And in 4 years LW will look like…??? This is scary stuff, thinking about my baby being all grown up.

It did start me praying in earnest for her future. Sometimes I get bogged down in the present and forget that there are so many things to pray for coming up in her life: schools and spouses and direction and character.

Times 5.

If you’re looking for me for the next 20 years, I’ll be on my knees.

Leave a Reply

